







## Notice of Nomination for Office Municipal and School Board Elections 2022 for the Towns of Midland, Penetanguishene and Townships of Tay and Tiny

Municipal Elections will be held on Monday, October 24, 2022. The term of office will be November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026.

Notice is hereby given that as of Monday, May 2, 2022 nominations may be filed in person, or by agent during regular business hours, by appointment only, in the Clerk's Office between May 2, 2022 and August 18, 2022 and on Friday, August 19, 2022 (Nomination Day) between 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.

Nominations must be submitted on the prescribed form and must include endorsement signatures from 25 eligible electors, be signed by the candidate and be accompanied by the prescribed nomination filing fee (\$200 for Head of Council and \$100 for all other offices). The prescribed forms will be available by mid-April at any of the Municipal Offices. Candidate qualification information may be obtained at any of the Municipal Offices or respective websites.

Nomination Papers must be filed with the respective Municipal Clerk of the municipality for which you are seeking office before you can accept contributions or spending money for your campaign.

The offices for which persons may be nominated are:

Town of Midland (575 Dominion Ave):

Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Deputy Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Councillor – 7 to be elected (at large)

Town of Penetanguishene (10 Robert Street West):

Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Deputy Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Councillor – 5 to be elected (at large)

Township of Tay (450 Park Street, Victoria Harbour):

Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Deputy Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Councillor – 5 to be elected (at large)

Township of Tiny (130 Balm Beach Road West, Perkinsfield):

Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Deputy Mayor – 1 to be elected (at large)

Councillor – 3 to be elected (at large)

**Candidates for the offices of Mayor or Deputy**, please take note that if elected you will also serve as a member of Council for the County of Simcoe.

## School Trustees:

At the time of printing, determination as to where Nomination Papers are to be filed for the following School Trustees was not finalized:

- English Language Public School District No. 17
- English Language Separate School District No. 44
- French Language Public School District No. 58 (Une fois ils sont prêts, les annonces seront aussi disponibles en français au bureau municipal.)
- French Language Separate School District No. 64 (Une fois ils sont prêts, les annonces seront aussi disponibles en français au bureau municipal.)
- Protestant Separate School Board of the Town of Penetanguishene

Contact your Municipal Clerk for further information.

Stacey Cooper, Clerk Town of Penetanguishene 705-549-7453

Town of Midland 705-526-4275 www.midland.ca www.penetanguishene.ca

Sherri Edgar, Clerk

Cyndi Bonneville, Clerk Township of Tay 705-534-7248 www.tay.ca

Sue Walton, Clerk Township of Tiny 705-526-4204 www.tiny.ca